Darn Alarm Clock!

I woke up this morning to my dog actually licking its butt next to my head. I know that sounds weird, but I’m only being honest to what happened to me. Anyways, I got up after pushing her aside and washing my face in the bathroom. I spent the last hour and a half checking emails from people who followed my page and liked my posts. I didn’t get any comments last night, which isn’t a surprise, I’m still a newbie to this and learning as I go. 

I decided to sit down with my phone and scroll through a few pages that liked my posts, or followed me. I’ve realized we have a very diverse world out there. It’s weird to think that some of the things I would normally disagree with have actually brought to light a different perspective on the subject. I read articles about religion, innovation, and just simple blogs of people nervous about revealing their talents in writing. 

I will say, everyone needs to try to have an open mind when opening up a post on anyone’s page. You shouldn’t attack an idea until you read through the post and understand why that person thinks that way. I saw a few posts that made me gawk but after reading through the thoughts and resources, I’ve realized wow! He/She has a point here. Why didn’t I ever think of that? 

I had the pleasure of talking to kateturville on her blog, and I will say it’s nice to see someone else having the same feelings you have, or had starting out with writing. I think all of us have been there, where we were so worried about grammar, punctuation, and character development that our writing seemed like it could never find it’s way to being published. I know my first run of Horizon, I got ripped for a lot of things even after it was edited. I will say for me though, I worry more about the content that is in a person’s writing. If you can grab me with your content and keep my interest, a lot of the errors are going to be looked over. Now, if your writing looks terrible and it’s just a bunch of mumbo jumbo chicken scratch that has nothing of any value to it, and the grammar is just terrible, where you can’t understand one sentence, I’ll be knocking at your door. 

I know I’ve only been here for a week, but I’ve really enjoyed posting on here. It’s fun coming home from work or waking up to see the people that actually enjoy reading what I write (Even if it’s just one person that hits that like button on my post). It’s funny too when they’re the only blog I read for that day and explode their comment boxes. You guys have been great to me so far, and I will try to add more stories to my blog. Maybe some inspirational stories. Right now, I’m just playing my week day by day, and trying to figure out how to survive in this world. Keep up the nice work everyone, I’ll be reading more later on today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

