Does introvert fit?

Kate Turville

I’ve been reading a lot of posts on the blogosphere, and a recurring theme has emerged. It seems many writers consider themselves introverts. Who would have thunk it? I also considered myself to be an introvert, but some of the characteristics didn’t quite fit. I had aspects of the extrovert. Sometimes I was loud, I loved company and felt more energy when around people. I also needed time to be alone, would get irritated if people tried to contact me and think a lot before I say anything. But I couldn’t be both could I? I shrugged it off as another category I didn’t quite fit in to.

I was introduced to the concept of the Highly Sensitive Person (HSP) not too long ago and for me, this fits the bill perfectly. It may do so for you as well. Identifying HSP has helped me to understand myself and the…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

