And I’m Back!

I’ve been away for a day, and I have slowed down on my posts this last week. I have been having to work some long shifts and been stuck at work constantly. Plus, I’ve been working on my novel Eversoul, as well as, Allen Dread. It has been a very hectic few days, especially from my episodes last week with my body. Just to give you guys an update, I’m fine. I do not have what I thought I had. I just have to watch my diet and drink a lot more water. Anyways, I want to thank all of you here who have been emailing me and messaging me with your concerns. 

Americas_Got_Talent_logo

Last night I got to watch America’s Got Talent with Nadine. I don’t know if there are any other bloggers who watch this show, but we have been watching it for the last two or three years. We always record the new episodes. I really do enjoy watching some of the crazy acts that are out there today. Even if they are the most moronic. I know last night there were two magicians that didn’t really do magic, but their presentation was on point. Plus, adding in a little bit of comedy to the act really helped them to gain my vote. I’m sure if you watch you may know who I’m talking about. Now, there were some very disappointing ones like Ieti (SP) Holy crap! Did this guy bomb his performance or what? It was so bad, Nadine actually had to ask me if I was okay cause I was so embarrassed for the guy. I couldn’t watch or listen. It was almost as bad as a horror movie where you don’t want to watch, but you peak through your finger holes to see what happens. It was a nightmare.

I’m going to say this now, a person’s story should never be the reason you vote for them. There are two acts that are like this on America’s Got Talent,. one is Ieti, he is a marine, who fought in Iraq for six months I believe. If you listen to him, you will definitely know the reason people are voting. HIS FREAKIN’ BACK STORY! I mean, think about it we eliminate  someone with a better talent because this joke had to step in with his military background. (No offense to the military) I have a lot of respect for the guys fighting for my freedom. Thank you so much for your service. I’m just saying the back story is not going to produce a miracle for someone who can’t sing. 

There is also Miguel. I don’t think this is so much his back story, I think it is more his charisma. The women love him, but he just doesn’t have the passion that I’m looking for in an act. I mean, if he totally bombed his act, i wonder how many people would be cheering for him? More than likely all of them, but would he be happy with knowing he is only being recognized for his good looks instead of his talent? I’m sure he doesn’t care as long as he wins, but I don’t know how I would be able to sleep at night knowing that fact about myself.

The-Strain

 

We also had the opportunity to watch The Strain. Okay, this episode last night really woke me up for this show. I actually had chills in a few parts and the ending is making me beg for me. I am extremely excited about the episode on Sunday. If you are missing out on this show, definitely give it a go because it’s an awesome twist to this whole vampire craze going on right now! I don’t want to talk too much about this show because I could only explain it best with spoilers, and I don’t want to take that away from anyone interested in it. I just want to say so far, it’s an amazing show for me. Not as good as The Walking Dead, but it is more than likely going to be up there with The Walking Dead in a few seasons from now.

What am I reading?

bacover3d

I found this book from the blogger who wrote it last week. I haven’t had much time to sit down and read, but so far this book is actually a must for anyone who enjoys Star Wars, ogres, halfogres, and gnomes. There are many more creatures in this book too. It has a lot of space travel and science fiction elements so if you’re into that genre, this is a must have. 

 

2 thoughts on “And I’m Back!

  1. Welcome back! Wondered where you had wandered off to. Congratulations on the health news 🙂 Hopefully that takes a lot of stress off your mind.
    Good to hear what you’ve been up to. I’m not a fan of reality tv, but I get what you mean about the sob stories. They drive me nuts. Should be based on talent alone, not a tragic background because that’s not fair to the other contestants. Unfortunately, Australia is a bit behind the times when it comes to shows, so I may have to find it (the strain) another way. I hear Netflix is coming next year to our backwards country so that’s a bit exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

