Anyone Else Work with Idiots?

I woke up this morning thinking that I was working 2 pm- 11 pm tonigh. I stayed up till almost 2 am last night watching tv and getting a match in of Call of Duty Ghosts with Nadine. It was a lot of fun and we had a few drinks with many laughs. It was a good night. I woke up this morning to a text from my manager at 8:45 am stating that my schedule had changed to 10 am yesterday afternoon, when the schedule for me working 2 pm – 11 pm had  been posted for almost a week. She didn’t call me or notify me about the change in my schedule, so I work up at 9:45 pm. This is the usual time I wake up on days I have to close at work. So I called her and told her I could be there in the next 45 minutes because I thought I was closing and needed to get ready for work. Well, the tone in her voice on the phone was very um… I’m trying to think of the word. Malice? She even called me a “Dude” 

Anyone else ever run into managers that change your schedule the day before without communicating with you about it? If so, how were you treated?

 

Leave a Reply

