Toe Jam Mm….

I took a week off from blogging to think about my life, goals, feelings, and perspective. Plus, Destiny has pulled me a way from writing for a little bit, but I’m progressively coming back to writing again. I miss all my blogger friends that tend to keep the spirits high in life. Anyways, I’ve started writing this new series of books. I’m calling it, “Phantom Elite.” I was looking over my last post about how America has been bought by banks, and how frustrated I was at a quote the compared minimum wage to a soldier’s salary. I may have been a bit crude and honest in my last post, but I am sticking by it because that is how I truly feel about some of the ideas that are being mustard up in this world. It seems that we all have a perspective of life that has to be more negative than someone else’s. Has anyone ever heard someone say anything on the news about how better off they are than someone else? No, it’s always, we are going through poverty, we want more money. Or, we’re being taxed and Obamacare is is pulling more money from the rich. Then that leads to the rich telling the poor to find a better job, and the poor to tell the government to tax the hell out of the rich. So, where does this all get us? It gets us to the point where there is a crack in our system where everyone’s idea is worth more than another. Why do you think we have three different parties? It’s because we need different ideas to survive. If we can understand each other side, maybe we can start pulling together as a tighter unit instead of murdering each other because we have to be right.

Anyways, I’m rambling on about a totally different subject. The reason I brought up my last post is because it was the inspiration for this book. I wanted to capture an elite group that would turn the tables on the society we live in today. They are not heroes, but they are willing to bring people closer together. In the first book, I have a character named, Murdoch Jones, who is a Marine that recently landed himself a job in the C.I.A. He was supposed to live a more peaceful life than the one he lived during his tours across the Middle East. He finds himself kidnapped by an unknown organization that wants him dead. He barely escaped, but he is intercepted by a group called the Phantom Elite. The ones that modify the leader in the cabinet of our government. What they force Murdoch to do is far from pleasant.

6 thoughts on “Toe Jam Mm….

  1. I’m wondering what’s behind that title…
    Good to have you back! I thought Destiny must have devoured you. Like I’ve said before, I can’t really comment on the whole economy situation in America, I don’t know anything about it.
    Yay, new story! Don’t you love when ideas just pop up like that? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eh I just wanted a random title and I just happened to accidentally slip in some jam at the moment I was thinking lol Yeah I love new stories. I’m thinking if I write 1500 words a day, I could have it written by thanksgiving

    Like

  3. I tended to agree with your position on the wage debate..I found it a bit hard to move from that into your very descriptive text however (the cabin in the foggy valley) and I know what your saying..I’ve been on the verge of composing “the making of a conspiracy theorist” but I don’t really want to go there..getting us all riled up is the first victory of the soul-steelers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, that’s true. I try not to get all riled up about that kind of stuff because I really am a neutral party in the sense that both sides make sense with their arguments. The only issue I have is the flaws in the way they are bringing to light the issues they have.

      The post Mirror’s Veil was just a prologue I wrote for a book I had worked on almost 7 years ago. I never edited or went back and did anything with the book because I didn’t think it was that great so I took the prologue and made it a short story. Now, my novel makes a little more sense than it did before since I pulled the Prologue out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

