Work and Play Everyday!

I’ve been away for a good few weeks now. I’m trying to get some things straightened out financially as well as experiencing a little bit of free time in my life. When I started this blog, I was expecting to write at one post a day, or four posts in a week, maybe give myself two to three days off. I realize now that sometimes “me” time is good. I haven’t really tried to have a lot of that in my life. I’ve always been stressed about work, money, relationships, success, school, or anything that might make me grow to be loved by many people. Why did I always feel the need to have this kind of attention? Honestly, I don’t know. I stopped looking for a relationship and I found my fiance. I stopped playing in a band and I found a job. Now, I’m a little confused about what’s next. I had a lot going for me as an assistant for a grocery store, but I couldn’t help feel this entity within me begging to push for something else. I wrote a book, published it, and have it on a few different retail sites, but I still don’t feel complete inside. Does anyone else ever feel like this?

I know I have been writing about 1,000-1,500 words a day for my new book Phantom Force. I’m really enjoying this novel, and I can’t see to break myself away from it. Well, I usually end up playing Destiny about 5-6 hours a day, which i know is a total waste of time, but it is very inspiring. There are many things that inspire me to write like books, games and movies. Yes, I do accidentally fall into that group of writers that will accidentally write a story based off of something I’ve seen or read, but I always break away from it and create something hopefully new and different.I appreciate the emails I’ve received from a few of you. Sorry, I’ve been a way for so long, but I had to take care of things that were going on in my own life to be able to sit down and actually give you guys a decent post. Or even a not so decent post, which ever you guys view my blog as. I did receive some criticism recently about one of my posts and it was on a subject that is sensitive, but I took that risk and I accepted it.

Anyways, what have I been doing the last month that I’ve been away. Well, Destiny is a big part of my life apparently now. I went to Ruby Falls and Rock City this last weekend. I’ll try to post some pictures later. Also, I found out the answer to all of life’s questions is 42.

So here’s a serious question to the people who have read my book and want to read more. Would you rather read a book in multiple posts on a separate blog, almost like a weekly episode type of deal, or in novel form? I’ve very interested to see what answers you guys have because I’ve been very interested in writing a story like in a season with multiple episodes to it. Well, I’m going to go play some Destiny and try to get 2,000 words in before then.

I want to leave a shout out to a friend blogger on here that finally broke me out of my Destiny shell this month. kateturville!!!

2 thoughts on “Work and Play Everyday!

  1. I think everyone feels a little incomplete from time to time. The failing of being human I’m afraid. Rock City…I have a feeling that was in Neil Gaiman’s American Gods. Cool! And have you be reading The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by any chance? 🙂
    I prefer novels, I like to read everything in one go, but if you’re planning on doing something like that, I would pop over to the other blog for sure. I think there’s a long way to go before you’re broken out of the Destiny shell! Let’s just say I formed a minute crack 🙂

    Like

  2. Yes, I do feel like that! Incomplete though I have so much going on in my life. Sometimes it feels all scattered, unorganized. And sometimes I feel empty!

    I haven’t read your book but weekly episode is a good idea. This way you can keep your readers hooked and also work on your story in a much more peaceful way. More creativity to you! Good luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

