Bogged Down

I’m sure everybody here has had struggles in their life whether it’s family problems, medical issues, financial struggles, or relationship complications. We all face some kind of obstacle in life that feels like an indestructible wall. If you’ve been there or are there right now, I hope you know it’s a temporary event in your life. It’s all about how you’ll climb that wall and make it to the other side unscathed.

Just wanted to let you guys know that moving forward and strengthening yourself as a person will help overcome some of these problems. I know over the last year I lost my motivation, my inspiration, myself, and my soul. I’ve been scratching frantically at the walls that continuously close around me. People say when one door closes another opens. Well, for me that other door remained locked. I’m still picking away at the lock in hopes of finding something on the other side but for now, I’m living and breathing.

Everyone stay safe for the holidays and remember family and friends are worth more than what’s under the tree. Don’t let the struggles overcome you and enjoy the ones around you.

Love to all!

9 thoughts on “Bogged Down

  1. Thanks for the reminder as I try to get refocused on what really matters to me and getting out of the place I find myself in. Have a wonderful Christmas and see you in the New Year πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ™‚ its funny but Christmas for the past few years I don’t really cook because of the job I have 😦 so usually I make a side and send it to the family since I work and then I normally go out for Chinese food with friends (my new Christmas tradition) bummer part this year I will miss both (I really gotta find a new job….LOL), but I am going to try and whip up a new casserole dish my daughter introduced me too and it goes great with ham. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Hi, it doesn’t feel right to push the “like” button on this one, understanding that you are in a darker place at the time. So, therefore I’ll try to send you a hug instead. Personally, I think there are too much material stuff in our lives, and far too little smiling at a stranger and hugging in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yep, right you are, we all need to stop from time to time to do some rethinking. I’m so relieved to notice that people like yourself wants to share what’s really important to life. I makes me think that the world isn’t only a dangerous place to be… Keep on opening your paths, I’m sure you’ll find what your’e looking for, when you just take your time searching!

        Like

  3. I press the like button not to express like at your dark time – but to express like that you are able to see the light, even if right now it’s really really dim and faint.

    Happy Holidays! Keep on keeping on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

