Moving On

Every time I sit back to unwind

All I feel are the tears I hide.

Did she ever wonder how hard it was to get this far?

She took away my self esteem

And ripped away all of my dreams.

I’m taking that next step to leave.

Living in the past

Will never come back.

My senses are weak,

But my life is at its peak.

Push away the regret

And my life will be set.

Your five story let down

Always kept me underground.

You think all of your lies are easy?

Try being me and stop breathing.

I’ve said this twice before,

“I’ll never go back anymore.”

Living in the past

Will never come back.

My senses are weak,

But my life is at its peak.

Push away the regret

And my life will be set.

How can anyone change their life

If they can’t walk away from the past?

A burden sitting on my shoulders

Will always weigh more than closure.

Am I pathetic and insane for staying

Or am I a lousy fool for waiting?

8 thoughts on “Moving On

Leave a Reply

