The Creature Within

The creature lashes within, trying to rip through my skin
I feel the anger boiling.
The thoughts run through my head, but I try to keep it in
I hear its voice taunting.
I feel its claws pulsing in, like razor blades in my skin
I fear that it’s approaching.

The fire burns within those evil eyes
From the faith that you crushed inside.
You can not keep me caged in my dreams
Because you’re the monster and the fiend.
I will not surrender my will to your lies
My courage will last until I die.
The boiling hell that you create at night
Will not be the reason to kill a life.

The creature lashes within, trying to rip through my skin
I feel the anger boiling.
The thoughts run through my head, but I try to keep it in
I hear its voice taunting.
I feel its claws pulsing in, like razor blades in my skin
I fear that it’s approaching.

The snow has fallen all through the night
While the soldiers keep up the fight.
The creatures of our nightmares are alive
And they still want to put fear in our eyes.
The rage within their cold hearted minds
Are like the daggers stabbing a thousand times.
Escape is not an option we can find
So we must face our demise.

The creature lashes within, trying to rip through my skin
I feel the anger boiling.
The thoughts run through my head, but I try to keep it in
I hear its voice taunting.
I feel its claws pulsing in, like razor blades in my skin
I fear that it’s approaching.

3 thoughts on “The Creature Within

Leave a Reply

