I Was Shot

This has been bothering me all day, and I could not help but feel like I needed to post about it. I had a nightmare last night at about 3:00 AM. I woke up with pain in my knee caps, my chest, and the left side of my stomach. Although I think it was all just psychological, it scared the hell out of me because it was right after a dream where I was shot three times in all of those areas.

In my dream, I was going out to a movie with my fiance. We were about to purchase our tickets, when I all of a sudden had the urge to go to the bathroom. I didn’t feel right. Everything felt very uncomfortable where I was. It was like I was being pressured into doing something I had no control over.

I walked through the doors to the men’s bathroom, and two hispanic guys were just hanging out in one of the stalls. At first, I was brought aback by two dudes just chilling in the bathroom… In the same stall, but I eventually just minded my own business figuring maybe they were just buddies talking about some chicas waiting for them outside. I walked over to the urnal, where I nervously began the most awkward task of trying to go to the bathroom with two hispanic guys behind me. I turned my head and to my surprise a wannabe gangster looking white male was standing there with a pistol aimed towards me.

He was wearing a black beanie shaped hat and was smiling with his brown and rotting methhead teeth. Pretty disgusting if you ask me. He was casually waving the weapon left and right as though contemplating what to do. I zipped up my zipper and told the guy, “Please… Let me go.”

He chuckled and looked into the stall with the two hispanic guys in it. “I’m here to kill him,” he said, pointing the weapon behind me towards the stall. I stood frozen against the urnal, feeling a sudden urge to pee again.

I slowly looked back into the stall where the two hispanic men were sitting and one of them shot out of his seat and ran to the door of the bathroom. I knew I should’ve done the same, but I couldn’t help but wonder if I crossed paths with his weapon again if I would be put down for being a witness.

Anyways, the gunman was distracted by the hispanic guy’s friend running, and I kept my eyes in the stall. I saw the hispanc guy rip a pistol from his belt and walk out of the stall. I shook my head at the hispanic guy, but he already knew he had to do what needed to be done to survive. The white male had turned his attention back towards the hispanic man, and he fired four wild rounds, while the hispanic guy fired another six. Everything was a blur and all I could do was duck behind the urnal with fright. I peeked over the edge of the porcelain where I saw the white male on his knees. The hispanic man stood over him and shot another round into the white male’s chest. Both men toppled over onto the blood puddled floor, while I remained clung to the urnal.

I finally pulled myself together and staggered out of the bathroom. I felt disoriented. I walked out into the main hall where the movie theater was, and I could see people staring at me like I was about to do something spectacular. My fiance ran to me with tears in her eyes, but I couldn’t hear anything she was saying. My knees were oddly buckled and writhing in pain. I eventually had to drop to the floor, when I noticed two holes in my jeans, where blood had stained them. I had been shot. I looked on the left side of my waist, where blood was streaming down my side.

It all seemed unreal. I was in shock and could not comprehend the trauma my body had endured. That was when I finally woke up. It was odd because all of those areas including my chest started to burn. I was extremely sore for a few minutes and thought I had actually been through the nightmare I had. Finally, I got out of bed and went to the kitchen where I chugged a bottle of water and laid down on the couch in the living room. I pulled out my cellphone, curious about the meaning of this dream, because if it was foreshadowing of what’s to come in my future, I wanted to make sure I was clear from the mall for a long time!

I found a source through google. It was a horoscope website, and one of the explanations for my dream was that there’s a part of me that I do not like about myself, and I want to change it. Weird thing is, I can’t believe a nightmare had to wake me up to reality and realize I am constantly struggling to break free from that part of my life that makes me so unhappy. I guess dreams do have a way of talking to us sometimes.

9 thoughts on “I Was Shot

  1. I had a dream about being shot once. I was in the “clown room” at a previous house I lived in. My ex husband came out of the bathroom and shot me in the chest. I felt black all around me and that was when I woke up. Very real dream!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah wow that dream is terrifying especially because you felt something while you were awake even if it wasn’t real. If you’ve watched the movie Inside Out it just reminds me of the little people trying to wake you up by using crazy gunmen.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

