Things I’ve learned about writing Epic Fantasy..

Check out Sara Roethle’s outlining tips. I had a tough time posting it in my last entry but here’s where you guys can find it.

Quote picture thingy! Okay, that’s not what this post is about, but I’m including one anyway. As some of you know, I currently have an Epic Fantasy book in the works, and let me tell you, it is a bear. I’m not an organized person, and I don’t do much planning before I write. Usually I think of things as I go along, then have to go and change all of the stuff I wrote in the beginning to make everything match up. This method does not work well for Epic Fantasy. I’ve learned A LOT about what not to do, so I’m going to share my list to save all of you other writers out there a load of agony and frustration.

1) Timeline. This is something I learned quite recently: make a gosh darn timeline. I am currently going back over a 75K book because I made a…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

