5 Annoying Things that People Do At Work

I’m going to throw out my list of five things that I see everyday that kind of get on my nerves. Add to the list if you’d like, but I’m enjoying these lists, so let it all out. Even if you think it’s stupid, just throw it out there and join the club.

1. Asking if “You’re okay”: I get annoyed when other associates ask if I’m alright. Well, let’s see. I’d rather be home writing the next New York Times Bestseller than sitting here stocking up these yellow bananas. Yet, I always calmly say, “I’m fantastic!”

2. The Awkward conversation: I find it kind of weird when a manager that is socially awkward walks up and ask, “So Will, have you seen any good movies lately?” Like just randomly while I’m sitting there trying to do my job. “Um no. Why?” Then, silence as he walks away. I mean, c’mon, if you’re going to start a conversation at least answer my why question so we can continue to sound like idiots.

3. Cocky managers: Ever have that one manager that thinks he’s the next ruler of China. Yeah, the one that drives a beat up station wagon with his chin held up high all day cause of his “Power?” I mean, seriously, get a grip. Sometimes I wonder if he has a pole rammed up his rear.

4. The Control Freak: Oh my gosh! I hate these kind of people. They have to tell you what to do, where to go, and how to do things constantly. It’s like you just crawled out from under a rock and forgot how to walk. Seriously, if I’ve worked in produce for five years, I’m pretty sure I’m capable of stocking up a tomato properly.

5. People who don’t stop at the crosswalk: Okay, so at my job when you walk out of the store there’s a pedestrian crosswalk. Well, apparently there are morons out there that can’t recognize a damn stop sign if it bashed them across the head twenty times. Every time I walk outside, I stand on the sidewalk waiting to cross. Then, the driver who let’s me cross acts like I’m hassling them for let me cross. Okay, first of all, if you had stopped and let me cross first, you wouldn’t look like the dumb ass in the middle of a crosswalk waiting for me to get to the other side of the road.

2 thoughts on “5 Annoying Things that People Do At Work

Leave a Reply

